Antville Macros
Monday, 2. September 2002
<% site.history %>

(a.k.a. "recently modified"-list) This macro displays a defineable number of stories and comments that have changed in the recent history of your weblog. To change the number of items in the list use the option "show", eg.:

<% site.history limit="10" %>

will give you a list of the 10 most recent modified stories or comments of your weblog.

... Comment

The attribute "show" can be used to distinguish further between stories and comments:
<% site.history limit="10" show="stories" %>
<% site.history limit="10" show="comments" %>

(thanks to kinomu)

... Link

limit stories

I want to limit the number of stories on the homepage of my blog. Could only find a switch to limit the number of days. Can anybody help me? Thanx a lot!

... link

This is one of the top requested features...

... link

Edit date

OK, thanks for the feedback. This was just the answer I had already suspected. Is there any possibility to edit the timestamp of a story? This would at least support a workaround that limits the homepage to one day.

... link

That is possible:

http://macros.antville.org/stories/44385/

(Beware: An invalid format of the timestamp may corrupt the database entry of the story!)

... link

Thanks a lot! Just what I was looking for.

... link

Sorry if I’m too stupid to wrap my brain around this problem:
Is there a possibility to show only new created stories and comments in my ›site.history‹.

Since I’m kind of legasthenic, I often have to correct misspellings in my stories after I posted them, but I don’t want to show old stories (or comments) in the ›site.history‹.

I know, that I could avoid this problem by making more of an effort to check my spelling in adcance. But sometimes I also add an link or image and so on.

Thanks in advance for any help in this matter!

... link

There is no technical solution to this problem, but try to change (or insert) only a few characters at each time. That should do it.

... link

Thanks a lot for the quick response, kinomu.

The good side: Now I have a reason to try harder to avoide my lousy orthography. ›sigh‹

... link


... Comment

Online for 8112 days
Last modified: 2/20/20, 5:31 AM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
January
Recent updates
Grundlegendes: Wie Macros entstehen Im
Zuge der Erneuerung der hier befindlichen Dokumentation soll dargestellt werden,...
by libralop (1/18/17, 2:21 PM)
If the link on the
starting page leads you to http://foo.blogger.de/topics/topic1/ and you want...
by kinomu (1/6/11, 3:43 AM)
how to make topicchooser redundant?
hello, i am new to antville and have a problem...
by cafereiche (1/5/11, 8:26 PM)
+ position and line distance
" itemsuffix="" %> how does ist function? every time when...
by miamicat (7/12/10, 5:23 PM)
with a little javascript like:
<div><% story.content part="lead" fallback="text" %> <script type="text/javascript"><!-- var lead =...
by dotnet (4/9/09, 3:00 PM)
There's another parameter which enables
to specify the blog whose imagelist you would like...
by giardino (1/4/09, 11:00 AM)
Is it possible to create
a link to the root-page of the system or...
by phoque (6/7/08, 12:34 PM)
Thanks a lot for the
quick response, kinomu. The good side: Now I have...
by molosovsky (1/16/08, 11:59 AM)
There is no technical solution
to this problem, but try to change (or insert)...
by kinomu (1/16/08, 10:22 AM)
Sorry if I’m too stupid
to wrap my brain around this problem: Is there...
by molosovsky (1/16/08, 9:48 AM)
Optional viewlink I am using
the lead for long stories. And wish to give the...
by byggvirofbarley (7/12/07, 10:49 PM)
Macros to use smileys in
comments? Hi! I added some smileys to my image gallery...
by stuepfnick (5/20/07, 2:30 PM)
Was suchen Sie denn
genau?
by ichichich (5/15/07, 4:06 PM)
Ähm, ich glaube das Fixen
muss nicht mehr sein Hallo, äh 2004 der letzte Inhalt....
by stsboard (3/9/07, 9:48 PM)
I found a solution
and modified it slightly for usage with Antville. Add to...
by ichichich (1/18/07, 1:07 PM)
story.age would be great to
have a macro that does the same for stories. I'd...
by imp13 (1/17/07, 10:40 PM)
is it somehow possible to
change the word "comments" itsself, that automatically results when...
by yetused (11/11/06, 9:55 AM)
Thanks a lot! Just
what I was looking for.
by mwegsche (11/10/06, 11:24 AM)
That is possible: http://macros.antville.org/stories/44385/
(Beware: An invalid format of the timestamp may corrupt the database...
by ichichich (11/10/06, 10:38 AM)
Edit date OK, thanks for
the feedback. This was just the answer I had already...
by mwegsche (11/10/06, 8:47 AM)
This is one of
the top requested features...
by ichichich (11/9/06, 5:02 PM)
limit stories I want to
limit the number of stories on the homepage of my...
by mwegsche (11/9/06, 4:58 PM)
To get the login form/skin
you must add to query: skins/edit?key=MemberMgr.login
by click (7/29/06, 1:33 AM)
Need Help! I need to
modify the "Login" form/skin that a visitor to my blog...
by aqss (6/18/06, 10:15 PM)
that more interesting part of
the question didn't get answered ;) how can we...
by schimmerschnecke (1/31/06, 1:02 AM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher